BREAKING: President Trump Signs His First Veto

Please share:

by Sheri Urban

We knew this was coming.

On Thursday, the Senate voted to condemn President Trump’s national emergency declaration on the southern border. 12 Republicans sided with Democrats

– Susan Collins, Lisa Murkowski, Rand Paul, Mitt Romney, Mike Lee, Lamar Alexander, Jerry Moran, Pat Toomey, Rob Portman, Roger Wicker, Roy Blunt, and Marco Rubio.

After the vote, Trump issued a warning:

“It is a tremendous national emergency,” he said. “Our immigration system is stretched beyond the breaking point.”

He’s not giving up. Not yet. This battle is well worth the fight.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *